May 10, 2012

Tara Sharp gets a make over

stage-fright-200Marianne Delacourt is the pseudonym of speculative fiction author Marianne de Pierres.  Marianne writes the Tara Sharp series under that name and with the third in that series, Stage Fright released later this year, the website has undergone a makeover. 

The Books

The Tara Sharp books can be best described as humourous crime with a paranormal flavour. The series will be ongoing, featuring the same cast of characters, though each book will be a stand alone adventure mystery.

Comparison’s have been drawn with Janet Evanovich’s wonderful Stephanie Plum novels (of which Marianne is a big fan), and readers of that series will find appealing similarities. But while they are definitely of the same genre, there are some key differences. To begin with, Mariann’e books are set in Australia. Most significantly though, Tara is Tara – not Stephanie! She’s a different type of girl.

Please pop over and let Marianne know what you think.

Click here.

Did you enjoy this post? Would you like to read more? You can subscribe to the blog through a reader,by Email or Follow me on twitter.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...